Birchbox Unboxing

Hey y’all!

I’ve missed you. I’ve been super busy with work and I’ve been trying to get used to the new schedule of meds that I have been put on. It’s been a little crazy. Anyways, finally got my Birchbox! I was so excited. To be honest, I was a little disappointed. 

File Jun 17, 9 53 11 PM File Jun 17, 9 54 03 PMPackaging: Gorgeous! Oh my gosh I died when I saw it. Sadly you can’t really re-use it. Since it is made of cardboard. Anyways.

Price: I got it for a dollar with free shipping. So yeah, penny pincher can’t complain.

Products: Eh. They were okay. All the technical names and other deets are in the above picture.

A Night BB Cream- don’t get me started on how pointless that is

An eye cream- kinda don’t need that right now, but I’m using it anyway. Don’t hate it and don’t love it.

A face scrub- not the biggest fan, the texture is a little too rough and I got two new break outs after using it. Haven’t come up with a final decision on whether or not I like it.

An eyeshadow quad- this product I was super excited when I saw. Biggest disappointment of the box. I don’t have particularly oily eyelids, but this stuff creased like no other. The colors were pretty, the pigmentation was okay (wet n’ wild is better.)

An eyeliner pencil (not pictured above, literally can’t find it anywhere!)- loved the color, super smooth, staying power was shmeh.

I also got a hair tie. Whoopie. *eye roll*

All in all I give it 3/10 daisies. Kinda want to buy another box, but maybe I’ll switch to Ipsy. Thoughts?

Diasy

One thought on “Birchbox Unboxing

Leave a Reply

