OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Hey y’all,

How are you doing?

Happy Memorial Day!! First off I’d like to thank all of those who have defended our country and for their families. Thank you for your sacrifice.

This post was supposed to go up at 8am, however, WordPress somehow deleted my post so here I am writing it again. I had to work today so I’m pretty tired. Just this weekend I’ve put in 17 hours. Anyways, on to the review.

I had heard tons of good things about the brand OGX. It is an organic brand that makes sulfate free hair products. I had been trying to use vinegar and baking soda as shampoo and conditioner, but it just wasn’t working for my hair so I thought this would be a good alternative. I was sorely disappointed. The price is about $8-10 for 13 fluid ounces…which in my opinion is pretty pricey. The smell of the shampoo and conditioner is so pretty, but it doesn’t last at all. I have an oily and itchy scalp and the shampoo couldn’t handle either. My hair was greasy by the next day and my scalp was still very itchy throughout the winter. Because i have curly hair, I need a lot of moisture to avoid frizz. The conditioner in this set just didn’t cut it. My hair felt like straw. The only upside to these products was that they are sulfate free. Towards the end of the bottles this weird thing happened where my hair became clumped up with….I guess what you would call grease. I kept trying to wash it, but it only got worse and worse. Not sure of it was the shampoo and conditioner, but I gave up after that.

What are your favorite hair brands? Have you ever tried OGX?

Make sure to like this post, comment below, and subscribe to my blog!

Love,

Daisy

Disclaimer: I bought these products with my own money and the review is 100% my opinion. Just because I do or don’t like a product does not mean it will/won’t work for you.

Leave a Reply

