Purple Haze: Makeup Tutorial for Green Eyes…or Any Eyes

Hey y’all,

Happy Friday! My first tutorial. Eek so exciting. As I’ve said before, eyeshadow is not my biggest strength. I thought I would branch out a little and share my adventure with you. Hope you enjoy.

IMG_1394

As always I start with primer. I primed my face with Rimmel’s Stay Matte Primer and Monistat Chaffing Gel (trust me, it’s weird but it works.) I used a mixture of L’Oreal’s True Match in W2 and True Match Lumi in N1-2 for my foundation.

I used E.L.F's powder brush to stipple and blend the foundation.

I used E.L.F’s powder brush to stipple and blend the foundation.

Mhm, I'm stippling.

Mhm, I’m stippling.

Tada! Foundation done...eyebrows no where to be seen. Also, I'm not wearing anything on my lips at this point. Lol.

Tada! Foundation done…eyebrows no where to be seen. Also, I’m not wearing anything on my lips at this point. Lol. You can see that the foundation gives pretty good coverage. Let me know in the comments below if you want a review. 

Here are the products I used for my eyes. I primed with Paladio's Eyeshadow primer and set it with some powder.

Here are the products I used for my eyes. I primed with Paladio’s Eyeshadow primer and set it with some powder.

I started off by taking the Maybelline the Nudes Pallette I used the red heart on the left throughout the crease and the red heart on the left just on the outer V for more dimension. I then took the gold color (yellow heart) and placed that all over the lid. Last I took a mixture of the two lightest colors (blue hearts) and put that over my brow bone and the inner corner of my eye.

I started off by taking the Maybelline the Nudes Pallette I used the red heart on the left throughout the crease and the red heart on the left just on the outer V for more dimension. I then took the gold color (yellow heart) and placed that all over the lid. Last I took a mixture of the two lightest colors (blue hearts) and put that over my brow bone and the inner corner of my eye.

I then took the eyeshadow Purple Noir (the darkest purple) from purple Ulta palette. I placed that in my outer V and blended it into the crease. I also placed it in my lower lash line. I was kinda worried the color made me look like I had a black eye so I blended like a crazy woman.

I then took the eyeshadow Purple Noir (the darkest purple) from purple Ulta palette. I placed that in my outer V and blended it into the crease. I also placed it in my lower lash line. I was kinda worried the color made me look like I had a black eye so I blended like a crazy woman.

Lastly I lined my eyes with the dual ended liner pencil from Ulta.

Lastly I lined my eyes with the dual ended liner pencil from Ulta.

At this point I couldn't stand not having any eyebrows so I used my trusty Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil in Black Brown.

At this point I couldn’t stand not having any eyebrows so I used my trusty Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil in Black Brown.

Hubba hubba

Hubba hubba

Then I took my Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous Concealer in fair. I made a triangle under my eyes and extended it up towards the end of my eyebrows to clean up my eyeshadow. I let it sit there for a little bit while I did my mascara.

Then I took my Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous Concealer in fair. I made a triangle under my eyes and extended it up towards the end of my eyebrows to clean up my eyeshadow. I let it sit there for a little bit while I did my mascara.

Maybelline Full n' Soft Waterproof in Very Black Covergirl Bloom Mascara Waterproof in Very Black. Not the biggest fan of these mascaras just trying to use them up. Oh also I curled my eyelashes with my Shiseido eyelash curler.

Maybelline Full n’ Soft Waterproof in Very Black
Covergirl Bloom Mascara Waterproof in Very Black. Not the biggest fan of these mascaras just trying to use them up. Oh also I curled my eyelashes with my Shiseido eyelash curler.

Finally I blended (is that word?) out my concealer. I set my foundation with E.L.F. HD Setting powder and set my concealer with Bare Minerals concealer in Bisque. It is too dark for me as a quickly found out. Waa! I then blended NYX cream blush in 06 Orchid  onto my cheeks and followed with Milani's Luminoso. I love the combo of these two. I also used the two eyeshadow for my brow bone as my highlight.

Finally I blended (is that word?) out my concealer. I set my foundation with E.L.F. HD Setting powder and set my concealer with Bare Minerals concealer in Bisque. It is too dark for me as a quickly found out. Waa! I then blended NYX cream blush in 06 Orchid onto my cheeks and followed with Milani’s Luminoso. I love the combo of these two. I also used the two eyeshadow for my brow bone as my highlight. Phew. 

Last but certainly not least I used my Revlon Lip Butter in Peach Parfait on my lips. I love this stuff. It compliments the Milani blush so well and just makes me look a little more put together.

Last but certainly not least I used my Revlon Lip Butter in Peach Parfait on my lips. I love this stuff. It compliments the Milani blush so well and just makes me look a little more put together.

Here is what the eyelook looks like. Sorry for the terrible quality of the picture. I promise that it looks better in person.

Here is what the eyelook looks like. Sorry for the terrible quality of the picture. I promise that it looks better in person.

Here we go the finished look!

Here we go the finished look!

Hope you enjoyed! Leave any comments, questions, tips, etc. below. Make sure to like this post and follow me to keep up with my on my journey.

Have a great weekend!

Daisy

Leave a Reply

