My Erin Condren Life Planner

Hey y’all,

Happy Monday!

So one of the things I realized at the end of my freshman year of college is that organization and time management are the key to success. With all I had going on, I ended up using three planners and two google calendars. It was ridiculous. I have put my foot down and decided I need to get it together. I’ve used Franklin Covey planners before, but honestly they are just so bulky and don’t have enough room. School planners just all around suck, so my recommendation is just don’t even try.

One of the things you will come to learn about me is that I rarely buy things on a whim, unless it is clothing. I will research the heck out of it to make sure my money is well spent. So at the end of the school year I searched high and low to find the best of the best. When I first came across the Erin Condren planner I really thought it was pretty but just not for me. The whole Morning, Day, Night set up just didn’t look like it would fit for me, but I am finding it actually works great.

My beautiful box when it arrived. Gosh was I excited.

My beautiful box when it arrived. Gosh was I excited.    

I went with the Dhalia pattern. Isn't it so pretty? Can you tell I love flowers?

I went with the Dhalia pattern. Isn’t it so pretty? Can you tell I love flowers?

IMG_1424

Here is the weekly view. I actually really enjoy the Morning, Day, Night set up. It helps me to schedule out my time more realistically. When I ordered my planner I also got a snap in to do list which I think will help me a ton.

Here is the weekly view. I actually really enjoy the Morning, Day, Night set up. It helps me to schedule out my time more realistically. When I ordered my planner I also got a snap in to do list which I think will help me a ton.

Here is the monthly view

Here is the monthly view

IMG_1422

Here are some of the extras I purchased to help decorate and color code.

Here are some of the extras I purchased to help decorate and color code.

Here is my link for you to get $10 off your order.

Pros:

It’s gorgeous

There is plenty of space

The set up

You can personalize 🙂

There is plenty of space

Cons: 

The price- $50 is a hefty price tag, but if you only buy it once a year I think that isn’t terrible.

I won’t have anywhere to put my homework assignments (This actually isn’t a con. I will tell you why. I plan on putting all of my assignments into the app iStudiez Pro. It is a great way to keep you organized and I really love the app. I will schedule when I do the hw in my Life Planner, but the assignment itself will be in the app. Simple, right?)

Sorry I know this was kinda a disorganized post, but I was so excited. I really love this planner. It is not only a great way to keep yourself organized, but decorating it helps me to stay calm and get excited for the life I am privileged to lead.

Love,
Daisy

Don’t forget to like this post, comment down below, and subscribe to keep up with me.

Leave a Reply

