March Favorites

Happy April y’all!

Can you believe March is over already? This year is flying by so quickly. So I wanted to go ahead and jump on the monthly favorites train, because I absolutely those types of posts. I’ve had a pretty busy month, but it’s nice to sit back and realize all the great fun I had in March.

First I’d like to start with non-beauty related favorites.

Show of the Month:

I am an avid binge watcher. Once I start watching a show I usually watch it until there isn’t any more episodes to watch. My favorite show of the month was HawthoRNe. It is on Netflix if you’d like to watch. I started and finished an entire three seasons of this show in one month. Anyways, it’s about a nurse (duh) who really struggles to find the balance between her home life and her job. It is kind of like the appropriate version of Grey’s Anatomy for nurses. It was a really entertaining show and focused on a ton of great values. My one con against this show is the ending. I won’t spoil it, but it really sucked. Nothing was wrapped up and you were left hanging.

Song of the Month:

The song that I have been listening to non-stop this month is Work this Body by Walk the Moon. Every time I hear that song I get fired up. It’s a great motivational song without being cheesy.

Moment of the Month:

My favorite moment this month was surprising my siblings at their confirmation. They had no idea that I was coming and seeing their faces made the 8 hour train ride totally worth it.  I love my siblings so much and it’s crazy to see how big they have gotten!

Alright, now on to makeup 🙂

Dark Circle Concealer by NYX in Fair- $6.00

As a college student you really don’t get all that much sleep…it’s kinda sad actually. Consequently, I have terrible under eye circles. Usually I don’t really worry too much about it and I don’t spend all that much time trying to find an under eye concealer, but this concealer caught my eye and oh my goodness it is amazing!!! This little pot holds some serious gold. It has a creamy texture with a salmony undertone. It doesn’t have tattoo heavy coverage, but it is definitely pigmented. If you are looking for something that highlights rather than conceals, this isn’t for you, but the nice thing is that you can layer over this concealer without it being cakey. Total score.

Smooth Skin Perfecting Primer by NYC- $3.99

Idk about y’all but when I highlight my cheekbones I feel like a million bucks. Something about it just boosts my confidence. I usually just use a lighter shimmery eyeshadow, but recently I decided to pick up a real highlighter. This product is called a primer, but I don’t use it as one because my face tends to be on the oily side. Some people have said this is a dupe for the the L’Oreal Magic Lumi Primer. I use this product almost every day and it makes me feel like a movie star.

 

Color Sensation Lipcolor Lipstick by Maybelline in 065 Hooked on Pink- $7.49

Okay. Let me just say that I absolutely adore this lipstick. I am always in search of a my lips but better lipstick, and although this doesn’t quite qualify, it is just…perfect. It is super creamy, doesn’t get on teeth and is the perfect pinky red color. I feel like I jumped out of the 1950’s when I wear it. It doesn’t require a lipliner. You just apply and go. The staying power is pretty good, but I’m really…and I mean really picky when it comes to staying power. Every time I wear this lipstick I get complimented on it so it has now earned STAPLE status in my book.

Stay Matte Powder by Rimmel London in 001 Transparent- $3.99

If you have oily skin like I do…get thee to a drugstore. This stuff is the balm diggity. It has been a STAPLE in my makeup collection since I first started wearing makeup. It is great over makeup, under, and even without any makeup at all. It controls oil like no other and does not make you cakey. My only dislike of this product is the packaging. IT BREAKS SOOOO EASILY! But gosh is it worth it.

My final makeup favorite of the month is the:

Expert Wear Eyeshadow Quad by Maybelline in Chai Latte- $6.99

I am not much of an eyeshadow person. I tend to stick to the nudes and don’t really do much when it comes to contouring my eyeballs. I just want to throw an eyeshadow on and be done. This palette is talked about by every makeup guru on the planet so I had to get one for myself. I love the colors in this palette. The highlighting shade is divine, I absolutely love the copper shadow and the dark brown, and ohmygoodness the matte crease shade is literally out of this world. Never have I been so impressed by eyeshadow.

File Apr 02, 11 28 40 PM

 

What were your faves of the month?

Hope y’all have a nice April!

 

Daisy

Don’t forget to subscribe, like, and comment down below. Share the love. 🙂

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “March Favorites

Leave a Reply

