Ulta Haul

Hey y’all!

So my sister and I decided to go to Ulta this week…twice. They had a few sales going that we wanted to take advantage of L’Oreal and Maybelline were Buy 2 Get 1 Free, Revlon and Covergirl were BOGO50%,

The first time I got:

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Pink in the Afternoon for $5.75

Fun fact: it is supposed this is the lipstick Audrey Hepburn used in Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Peach Sorbet for $6.11

L’Oreal Infallible Smokissime  in Taupe Smoke for $6.66

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Transparent for $4.74

NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Fair for $5.69

NYX Heavy Duty Concealer Jar in Fair for $4.74

Covergirl Bombshell Shadow in Ooh La Lilac for $4.27

Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous Foundation in Classic Ivory for $5.82

I tried out all of them but the L’Oreal Smokissime, the NYX Heavy Duty Concealer, and the Covergirl Bombshell Cream Shadow left a lot to be desired. The concealer I used on my blemishes and not only did it not last the whole day it had somehow caked up on itself which was highly annoying. I am still waiting to find a great drugstore concealer for blemishes. I have super oily eyelids so finding a cream shadow that sticks is always hard. Both the Covergirl and the Smokissime shadows were either completely gone or majorly creased after just a few hours. So I took all of those back….and walking into Ulta is always dangerous for me. I remembered I had some Ulta gift cards so I decided why not use them?

Round Two: 🙂 

After returning those few items I browsed and found:

Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe for $4.66

This item is always a staple in my makeup collection. I had the color Bad to the Bronze, but sadly it dried out so I decided to get something a little different.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 1o Light for $4.66

Hopefully this will work better on my blemishes.

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Hooked on Pink for $5.16

Maybelline Express Wear Eyeshadow Quad in Chai Latte for $4.66

Palladio Herbal Eyeshadow Primer for $7.99

So concludes my haul. I hope to make some reviews on these products soon.

Have a great day!!

Daisy

One thought on “Ulta Haul

  1. muffinminion says:

    I love the fit me concealer! I use mine for blemishes though. It works well for both. To be honest, I was too lazy to take it back to the store even though I got the wrong shade so I just used a too dark color for a while under the eyes lol. And then I ended up trying it for blemishes and it worked great! I highly recommend it! It doesn’t crease, it’s easy to blend, and it covers very well. I’d say it lasts half way through the day with powder, which I don’t really like. I wish it lasted the whole day, but it is still amazing and highly reccomended.

    Like

Leave a Reply

